The Civil Decoration 1940-1945
On the 21 July 1944 the Belgian government in exile in London instituted this decoration in 5 classes. The decoration has the same reverse and obverse and was always awarded with a bar "1940-1945" on its ribbon.

Recipients are those civilians that have distinguished themselves by their dedication to the country during the war.

The classes are :
Cross 1st Class (gilt)
Cross 2nd Class (silvered)
Medal 1st Class (gilt)
Medal 2nd Class (silvered)
Medal 3rd Class (bronze)
Cross 1st and 2nd Class
Medal 1st,2nd and 3rd Class
© Hendrik Meersschaert, 2017